Managing a Chat Message

Aimee Scott Updated by Aimee Scott

Clicking on the gear below an individual message in a chat gives you five actions to choose from:

Hide Message

The Hide Message option allows you to hide a message from all users involved in the chat. This option will not delete the message, and it will still be viewable to all administrators on the account.

Remove this Person from this Chat

This option allows you to remove the person who sent the message from the current chat without having to go into the chat settings.

Edit Message

The Edit Message option allows you to edit the typed message for all users involved in the chat. The previous message will still be visible to account administrators.

View this Person's Profile

Clicking this option takes you away from the chat into that person's profile page.

Chat with this Person

This option will create a direct chat with only you and the person.

Note: The Remove this Person from the Chat and Chat with this Person options are not available for messages that you have sent.

Did you find this helpful?

How to Search for a Chat

Managing an Existing Chat

Get in touch